mam243 – Softly, Dear – Portico

Softly, Dear - Portico

Buy This:

Digital (Bandcamp) – $5 Minimum
Limited Edition Cassette Tape – $5

Editor’s Note:
Softly, Dear has a very ‘Wisconsin’ sound. Portico is the debut effort from this Eau Claire-based band, who formed late summer 2012. After brewing for a while, it’s ready to breathe. Softly, Dear is made up of Tyler Hart, Josh Frederick, Alex Adkinson, Ben Possi and Addie Strei.

Mine All Mine is proud to release this limited-run cassette version of the previously-self-released EP, including a bonus Phobos remix of one of our personal favorites, Melange. Grab the cassette today.

Original album photography & design by Brenna Signe. Tape design by John Praw.  Music & lyrics by Softly, Dear.

Special thanks to Evan Middlesworth, Karle Paske, Mike Malone, Ilse Renner, Hamm’s, our families and friends, the musicians and artists of Eau CLaire, and those who support them.

Track List:
01. Portico
02. Better Times
03. Melange
04. Know My Name
05. Lenses
06. Sleep It Off
07. Melange (Phobos Remix)

Release Date:
8 August 2013

Download Options:
Bandcamp ($5 Minimum)


3 thoughts on “mam243 – Softly, Dear – Portico

  1. Pingback: DC ROCK LIVE - REVIEWS: RECORD REVIEWS - September 2013

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s