mam236 – v/a – BREADFEST 2013 SAMPLER

A Note From Myles Coyne:

Here it is ya’ll – the first release in a series of digital samplers. These are my “Mouse Mixes.” Mine All Mine and I will be throwing a few of these together over the next few months in an effort to raise awareness of some of our favorite bands that you might not have caught wind of yet.

BREADFEST 2013 SAMPLER! Number one, baby. In case you didn’t know, we over here in Milwaukee caught wind of Mine All Mine’s Lost City Music Festival last year in Madison. Playing the festival was awesome, and it was an amazing experience hanging out for the rest of the weekend at all the other shows.

Back home in Milwaukee, everyone in BREADKING had always joked about doing our own fest. We figured, “Hell, everyone’s doing it.”  So we set up our own music fest.

BREADFEST will be hosting some of our favorite bands for a two-day extravaganza throughout Milwaukee’s Riverwest community from June 29th to 30th. All age’s shows will be held both days of the fest at Cocoon Room and Jackpot Gallery. Both nights will end at a different local bar – Quarters and Stonefly Brewery.

We put together this sampler for your face melting pleasure.  Scowler, one of my favorite Milwaukee bands start off the mix. Though the gang couldn’t make the fest, their singer Kyle Thomas Smith is opening Day 1 at Cocoon Room with a solo set before Moaded brings it with their intense live antics. Victor Shores plays after. Their song “No Name, Just Socks” is the second track on the mix – probably one of the most played songs/tapes in my friends group ever. FACT.

Others tracks, like “2” by Old Earth, showcase the fest’s sweet tooth for experimental jams, coming at you with a ten-minute Gibson SG jam. Local favorites like, Alta, Absolutely and Soul Low even drop a track from their earlier albums.

The sampler is just a taste of the bands that will playing BREADFEST, so join us on June 29 & 30th. Be apart of Milwaukee music scene. Lets hang out and fall over. Fun times!

– Myles

Editor’s Note:
Compiled by Myles Coyne.  Released as a joint effort between Mine All Mine Records and BREADKING.

Track List:
01. Scowler – Specifically, In Waves
02. Victor Shores – No Name, Just Socks
03. Absolutely – Denim on Denim
04. YLLA – November
05. Old Earth – 2
06. Alta – Ocean Liners
07. Fhari – Caleb’s Fauna
08. Soul Low – Beauty by Contrast
09. Temple – Heaven Eraser
10. Outside Lions – Amherst
11. LLTTTD – Skate or Don’t
12. Lord Brain – Down 0n Georgia

Release Date:
21 June 2013

Download Options:
MP3 (Direct)
MP3 (Torrent)
FLAC (Direct)
FLAC (Torrent)


5 thoughts on “mam236 – v/a – BREADFEST 2013 SAMPLER

  1. Pingback: NEW RELEASE: BREADFEST 2013 SAMPLER (Compiled by Myles Coyne) | Mine All Mine Records

  2. Pingback: Various Artists : Breadfest 2013 Sampler [mam236] | Bass and Space

  3. Pingback: Upcoming Releases from William Z. Villain, Watercourse Quartet and More | Mine All Mine Records

  4. Thank you for another magnificent article.
    The place else may just anyone get that kind of information in suuch an ideal manner of writing?
    I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look
    for such information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s