mam231 – bell monks – let the waves carry us

BUY THIS: Double CD – $10
BUY THIS: Digital – $5 Minimum

Following a successful Kickstarter Campaign, “let the waves carry us” is the culmination of bell monks’ 2011 year-long recording project, for which the band wrote, recorded and released a 2-track package each month. At the end of the year, friends and musicians were invited to remix some of their favorite pieces from the monthly packages. The finished album includes 9 of the original 24 songs, with some re-recorded with additional material, and is being released along with 12 remixes, most of which are dramatic re-imaginations of the original tune.

Track List:
01. east of the lake
02. let the waves carry us
03. outer darkness
04. of humans and horses
05. pathetic and muddled
06. waiting for you to return
07. blue lights
08. let the waves carry us (reprise)
09. conscience, traded

Track List (Bonus Disc):
10. shawn kenneth pierce – hours into seconds
11. olivier girouard – pathetic and muddled
12. gregory taylor – of humans and horses (quartiqoral mix)
13. contemplating cogitation – bridge across decay (contemplating cogitation mix)
14. mark snyder – cold winds (staffco mix)
15. tando – at the end of the day (tando mix)
16. henry vega – east of the lake (descent into dissent)
17. brain grimmer – your eyes were filled with waves reflecting
18. matt hund – pathetic and muddled (back to the storm mix)
19. erik deluca – light blues
20. randall luecke – idle patterns in the sky
21. gregory taylor – let the waves carry us (drift net mix)

Release Date:
7 August 2012

Download Options:
Purchase (Bandcamp – $5 Minimum)


3 thoughts on “mam231 – bell monks – let the waves carry us

  1. Pingback: New Release: bell monks – let the waves carry us | Mine All Mine Records

  2. Pingback: New Releases Out Tonight at the Lost City Music Festival (8/8 at 8) | Mine All Mine Records

  3. Pingback: Four New Releases at Tonight’s Lost City Launch! | Lost City Music Festival

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s