mam062 – Variex – Observations From Across The Room

Variex creates electronic-infused hip-hop that speaks from the heart. Perfect beats and a smooth flow will keep you on the edge of your seat. This is a new sound for mam!records, but I think that many of you will agree that it appeals to a wide array of different listeners.

Variex is a member of the New Cocoon collective. For more from the New Cocoon collective of artists, visit

This release features contributions by Chris Amblin, Danielle Ate The Sandwich and Sinestetici.

Track List:
01.  Why Are You Breathing On Me Like That
02.  Love Letters Floating In Cheap Wine Bottles
03.  Porcelain Pillow Princes
04.  Hold On To The Hardest (Featuring Chris Amblin)
05.  Etiquette For Public Transit Meditation
06.  Staring At Walls (Featuring Danielle Ate The Sandwich)
07.  A Lot A Lot A Lot
08.  Musings From The Front Porch
09.  I Think My Footprints Killed The Grass
10.  Clipped Wing Parachutes (Featuring Sinestetici)
11.  Jump, The Wind Will Guide You
12.  Sunny Day Agoraphobe (Produced By Chris Amblin)

Release Date:
2 January 2009

Download Options:
MP3 (Direct)
MP3 (Torrent)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s