PRESS RELEASE: Pushmi-Pullyu – Never Love A Stranger

Pushmi-Pullyu - Never Love A Stranger

Pushmi-Pullyu Releases First Full-Length Album
mam235 – Pushmi-Pullyu – Never Love A Stranger

After nearly a year of recording, mixing and mastering, Mine All Mine Records is proud to release the first full-band, full-length album by Pushmi-Pullyu. Recorded, mixed and mastered at House Arrest studios in Madison, WI by Brian Nolan (American Hi-Fi), Never Love A Stranger is a representation of the full-band live set developed over the last two years.

Pushmi-Pullyu was founded by John Praw (Nude Human, Dressed Up) in October of 2008 with a set written for fellow Madison band Meteorade’s first birthday.  Today, Pushmi-Pullyu is comprised of Corey Murphy (Lovely Socialite, Dad Is Mad), Sam Ludwig (Spin Drive Smasher, Fambly Fun), Luke Annear (Sofia’s Revenge) and former Meteorade front man Tom Teslik (Tom Teslik & the Night Owls, Heavy Looks).

Never Love A Stranger will be released on July 2nd, 2013 via digital download, limited edition CD and limited edition cassette tape.  This is the first album funded fully from start to finish by Mine All Mine Records.  Never Love A Stranger features album art and packaging design by John Praw.

The album made a successful debut with an exclusive pre-release stream hosted by the Madison Arts Extract [link].  Early copies of Never Love A Stranger were made available on [link].


Album Pre-orders:
CD – $8
Cassette – $6

Album Release Parties:

Thursday, July 18th @ 8:00PM
Riverwest Public House (MKE): $5, 21+
Pushmi-Pullyu (MADISON)
Lady Cannon (MILWAUKEE)
Lisabi (BRAZIL)

Wednesday, July 24th @ 8:00PM
Memorial Union Terrace (MAD):  FREE, ALL AGES
Pushmi-Pullyu (MADISON)
Icarus Himself (MADISON)

Press Contact:
John Praw Kruse

Track List:
01.  I’m In Love Again
02.  Fried Chicken
03.  Where We First Sat
04.  Morning Undone
05.  Bleak Midwinter
06.  Lost Ponds
07.  South Africa
08.  You Are Dead
09.  All I Wanted
10.  Happy Birthday
11.  Past
12.  Howl III

Relevant Links: